Mandalaband ‎– The Eye of Wendor: Prophecies (1978)

The Eye of Wendor: Prophecies is the second of two albums by Mandalaband, released in 1978 on Chrysalis.

A1. “The Eye of Wendor” (4:43)
A2. a. “Florian’s Song” (3:10)
—|. b. “Ride to the City
A3. “Almar’s Tower” (1:54)
A4. “Like the Wind” (2:41)
A5. a. “The Tempest” (1:10)
—|. b. “Dawn of a New Day” (4:02)
B1. “Departure From Carthilias” (2:55)
B2. “Elsethea” (2:44)
B3. “Witch of Waldow Wood” (4:35)
B4. “Silesandre” (3:26)
B5. a. “Aenord’s Lament” (1:53)
—|. b. “Funeral of the King” (1:27)
—|. c. “Coronation of Damien” (2:25)

Backing Vocals – David Rohl, Fiona Parker, Friday Brown, Gilly Rohl, Ian Wilson, Kim Turner, Lol Creme, Martin Lawrence, Steve Broomhead, Woolly Wolstenholme
Bass Guitar – Alf Tramontin, Les Holroyd, Noel Redding, Pete Glennon
Choir – The Gerald Brown Singers
Composed By [Orchestral Score] – Phil Chapman, Ritchie Close, Terry Davies
Design, Layout – John Sims
Drums, Percussion – David Hassle, John Gilston, Kim Turner, Martin Lawrence, Mel Pritchard
Flute, Saxophone, Fife [Fifes] – Phil Chapman
French Horn – Micky Purton, Paul Bryan Farr, Russell Hayward
Guitar – Jimmy McDonnell, John Lees, Kim Turner, Norman Barratt, Steve Broomhead
Keyboards – David Rohl, Jon Turner, Ritchie Close, Woolly Wolstenholme
Lead Vocals – Eric Stewart, Graham Gouldman, Justin Hayward, Kevin Godley, Maddy Prior, Paul Young
Liner Notes – 赤岩和美
Oboe, Cor Anglais – Tony Spath
Producer, Engineer, Written-By, Remastered By – David Rohl
Recorder – Richard Scott
Strings – The Hallé Orchestra
Trombone – Andy Crompton, Dave Gorton, Mike Carlton
Trumpet – Andy Wardaugh, Mark Gilbanks
Uilleann Pipes – Gerry Murphy

Artist/Album Pages:

Fat Mattress
Fat Mattress was an English folk-rock/psych band that released two albums on Polydor in 1969 and 1...
Anthony Phillips ‎– Wise After the Event (1978)
Wise After the Event is the second solo album by English guitarist/composer Anthony Phillips, releas...
Billy Joel - 52nd Street (1978)
52nd Street is the sixth album by Billy Joel, released in 1978 on Columbia. Tracklist: A1. "...
Black Sabbath ‎– Never Say Die! (1978)
Never Say Die! is the eighth album by English metal band Black Sabbath, released in 1978 on Warner B...
Caedmon ‎– Caedmon (1978)
Caedmon is an album by the namesake Scottish Celt/folk-rock ensemble, self-released by the band in 1...
Sad Café – Facades (1979)
Facades is the third album by Mancunian art-rock/soul band Sad Café, produced by 10cc's Eric Stewart...
Doctors of Madness - Sons of Survival (1978)
Sons of Survival is the third and final album by the Doctors of Madness, released in 1978 on Polydor...
Chris Craft ‎– Discosmic Dance (1978)
Discosmic Dance is an album by Belgian electro/space-disco trio Chris Craft, released in 1978 on Eur...
Mandalaband was the symphonic-rock project of English composer/arranger David Rohl. The project yi...
Astral Sounds ‎– Kaleidoscope (1978)
Kaleidoscope is an album of library music composed primarily by John Saunders with two contributions...
Sad Café
Sad Café was an English ensemble that was active between the late 1970s and mid-1980s. Hailing from ...
Elvis Costello & The Attractions ‎– This Year's Model (1978)
This Year's Model is the second album by English New Wave/singer-songwriter Elvis Costello, paired h...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *