Flora Purim ‎– Stories to Tell (1974)

Stories to Tell is a 1974 album by Brazilian vocalist Flora Purim. The release is her third as a solo performer and the second after a two-album stint with Chick Corea’s Return to Forever.

A1. Stories to Tell
A2. Search for Peace
A3. Casa Forte
A4. Insensatez
A5. Mountain Train
B1. To Say Goodbye
B2. Silver Sword
B3. Vera Cruz
B4. O Cantador / I Just Want to Be Here

Flora Purim – vocals
George Duke – keyboards, synthesizer

Airto Moreira – drums, percussion
King Errison – congas
Earl Klugh – guitar (A1–B1, B3–B4)
Ron Carter – bass (A2–A3, B3)
Carlos Santana – guitar (B2)
Miroslav Vitous – bass (A1), synthesizer (A1, B2)
Hadley Caliman – trombone (A3), flute (A3, B3)
Raul De Souza – trombone (A3, B1, B3)
George Bohanon – trombone (A3, B3)
Oscar Brashear – flugelhorn (A3, B3)
Larry Dunlap – piano (A5)
Ernie Hood – zither, backing vocals (A5)

Orrin Keepnews – production

Artist/Album Pages:

Life – Life After Death (1974)
Life After Death is the lone album by English hard-rock band Life, released in 1974 on Polydor. ...
Catalyst - Unity (1974)
Unity is the third album by American jazz-funk/post-bop quartet Catalyst, released in 1974 on Muse. ...
Gonzalez ‎– Gonzalez (1974)
Gonzalez is the debut album by the namesake Latin/jazz-funk/soul operaterative, released in 1974 on ...
Atoll - Musiciens-Magiciens (1974)
Musiciens-Magiciens is the debut album by French symphonic-rock band Atoll, released in 1974 on Euro...
Charlie Mariano - Reflections (1974)
Reflections is an album by American big-band saxophonist Charlie Mariano, recorded with Finnish jazz...
Gentle Giant - The Power and the Glory (1974)
The Power and the Glory is the sixth album by English art-rock quintet Gentle Giant, released in 197...
Electric Light Orchestra - Eldorado (1974)
Eldorado is the fourth album by English symphonic-pop ensemble Electric Light Orchestra, released in...
Phil Ranelin - The Time Is Now! (1974)
The Time Is Now! is the first solo headlining album by American avant-garde jazz trombonist Phil Ran...
Hans Koller / Wolfgang Dauner ‎– Kunstkopfindianer (1974)
Kunstkopfindianer is a jazz-rock collaborative effort between Austrian saxist Hans Koller and German...
Joe Henderson - Canyon Lady (1975)
Canyon Lady is a jazz-funk album by American saxist Joe Henderson, released in May 1975 on Milestone...
Sunship - Into the Sun (1974)
Into the Sun is an album by American jazz-rock/funk ensemble Sunship, released in 1974 on Capitol. ...
Yonin-Bayashi (四人囃子) - Isshoku-Sokuhatsu (1974)
Isshoku-Sokuhatsu (一触即発) is the second album by Japanese folk-psych band Yonin-Bayashi, released in ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *