Esquire ‎– Esquire (1987)

Esquire is the debut album by the namesake English symphonic/hard-rock/pop trio, produced by Chris Squire and released in 1987 on Geffen. The album would remain the band’s singular release for a decade.

A1. “To the Rescue” (3:58)
A2. “Sunshine” (3:15)
A3. “Knock Twice for Heaven” (3:30)
A4. “Up Down Turnaround” (5:27)
A5. “Blossomtime” (6:36)
B1. “Hourglass” (4:30)
B2. “Moving Together” (3:29)
B3. “Silent Future” (4:48)
B4. “Special Greetings” (4:39)
B5. “What You’ve Been Saying” (4:55)

Keyboards, Backing Vocals – Charles Olins
Lead Vocals, Design Concept – Nikki Squire
Bass, Backing Vocals – Nigel McLaren

Drums – Alan White, Jamie Lane
Drums, Engineer – Dinky
Guitar – Eddie Golga, Pat Thrall, Steve Topping
Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
Mixed By – Mark Wallis, Stephen Lipson (A1), Trevor Horn (A1)
Producer – Chris Squire

Artist/Album Pages:

Nightnoise ‎– Something of Time (1987)
Something of Time is the second album by Irish/American New Age/Celt-folk combo Nightnoise, released...
Low Flying Aircraft ‎– Low Flying Aircraft (1987)
Low Flying Aircraft is the singular album by the namesake English jazz-rock supergroup, released in ...
The Buggles ‎– The Age of Plastic (1980)
The Age of Plastic is the first of two albums by The Buggles, the studio project of Trevor Horn and ...
Checkfield ‎– Distant Thunder (1987)
Distant Thunder is an album by New Age/folk-jazz combo Checkfield, released in 1987 on American Gram...
Yes are an English rock band that released twenty-one studio albums between 1969 and 2014. Formed in...
Sinéad O'Connor ‎– The Lion and the Cobra (1987)
The Lion and the Cobra is the debut album by Irish songwriter/vocalist Sinéad O'Connor, released in ...
Midnight Oil ‎– Diesel and Dust (1987)
Diesel and Dust is the sixth studio album by Australian anthemic rock/folk band Midnight Oil, releas...
Alan White
Alan White (1949–2022) was an English drummer and percussionist, best known as a member of Yes from ...
Fibonaccis ‎– Civilization and its Discotheques (1987)
Civilization and its Discotheques is the singular full-length album by Angeleno art-rock/proto-zolo ...
Clannad ‎– Sirius (1987)
Sirius is the ninth studio album by Irish New Age/Celt-folk ensemble Clannad, released in 1987 on RC...
Wild Dogs ‎– Reign of Terror (1987)
Reign of Terror is the third album by Oregon metal band Wild Dogs, released in 1987 on Enigma. ...
Yes ‎– 90125 (1983)
90125 is the eleventh studio album by English art-rock band Yes, released in 1983 on Atco. Tr...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *