Terence Trent D’Arby ‎– Introducing The Hardline According To Terence Trent D’Arby (1987)

Introducing The Hardline According To Terence Trent D’Arby is the debut album by American expat R&B musician/vocalist Terence Trent D’Arby, recorded with British musicians and released in 1987 on CBS/Columbia.

1. “If You All Get to Heaven” (5:17)
2. “If You Let Me Stay” (3:14)
3. “Wishing Well” (3:31)
4. “I’ll Never Turn My Back on You (Father’s Words)” (3:37)
5. “Dance Little Sister” (3:55)
6. “Seven More Days” (4:31)
7. “Let’s Go Forward” (5:32)
8. “Rain” (2:59)
9. “Sign Your Name” (4:38)
10. “As Yet Untitled” (5:36)
11. “Who’s Loving You?” (4:21)

Terence Trent D’Arby – vocals, keyboards, piano, drums, percussion, baritone saxophone, all instruments on “Sign Your Name” and “As Yet Untitled”
Bruce Smith, Preston Heyman, Clive Mngaza – drums, percussion
Sean Oliver, Phil Spalding, Cass Lewis – bass
Nick Plytas, Andy Whitmore – keyboards
Pete Glenister, “Blast” Murray, Tim Cansfield – guitars
Christian Marsac – guitar, saxophone
Ivar Ybrad – sinubla
Frank Ricotti – percussion
Mel Collins – saxophone
Glenn Gregory, Tony Jackson, Frank Collins, Ebo Ross, Lance Ellington, Michele Oldland – backing vocals
Strings on “Sign Your Name” scored by Chris Cameron
Producer – Martyn Ware, Terence Trent D’Arby, Howard Gray

Artist/Album Pages:

Friedemann ‎– Indian Summer (1987)
Indian Summer is the fourth album by German New Age/ambient multi-instrumentalist/composer Friedeman...
Harry Beckett ‎– Flare Up (1970)
Flare Up is an album by Barbadian jazz trumpeter Harry Beckett, released in 1970 on Philips. ...
Jean Pascal Boffo ‎– Carillons (1987)
Carillons is the second album by French symphonic/Zeuhl guitarist Jean Pascal Boffo, released in 198...
King Crimson
King Crimson are an English rock band, active at multiple intervals since 1969. The original lineup ...
Pizzicato Five ‎– Couples (1987)
Couples is the debut album by Japanese art-pop band Pizzicato Five, released in 1987 on CBS/Sony. ...
Rabih Abou-Khalil ‎– Between Dusk and Dawn (1987)
Between Dusk and Dawn is an album by Lebanese jazz musician Rabih Abou-Khalil, released in 1987 on M...
Midnight Oil ‎– Diesel and Dust (1987)
Diesel and Dust is the sixth studio album by Australian anthemic rock/folk band Midnight Oil, releas...
The Communards ‎– Red (1987)
Red is the second of two albums by English synthpop duo The Communards, released in 1987 on London/M...
Terence Trent D'Arby
Terence Trent D'Arby — aka Terence Trent Howard (born March 15, 1962) — is an American R&B/sou...
Messiah Force ‎– The Last Day (1987)
The Last Day is the singular album by Quebecois speed-metal quintet Messiah Force, released in 1987 ...
Low Flying Aircraft ‎– Low Flying Aircraft (1987)
Low Flying Aircraft is the singular album by the namesake English jazz-rock supergroup, released in ...
Viper ‎– Soldiers of Sunrise (1987)
Soldiers of Sunrise is the debut album by Brazilian metal band Viper, released in 1987 on Rock Briga...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *