Elton John ‎– The Fox (1981)

The Fox is the 15th studio album by Elton John, released in 1981 on Rocket/Geffen.

A1. “Breaking Down Barriers” (4:40)
A2. “Heart in the Right Place” (5:13)
A3. “Just Like Belgium” (4:08)
A4. “Nobody Wins” (3:42)
A5. “Fascist Faces” (5:10)
B1. “Carla / Etude” (4:45)
B2. “Fanfare” (1:26)
B3. “Chloe” (4:39)
B4. “Heels of the Wind” (3:37)
B5. “Elton’s Song” (3:03)
B6. “The Fox” (5:10)

Elton John – lead vocals, backing vocals (A1, A2, A4, A5, B4), piano (A1-A3, A5, B1, B3-A1A1), vocal solo (A1)
Colette Bertrand – French girl (B3)
Bill Champlin – backing vocals (A1, B3, B4), tambourine (B3, B4)
James Cleveland – spoken voice and choir director (A5)
Cornerstone Baptist Church Choir – choir (A5)
Victor Feldman – percussion (B2–B3)
Clarence Ford, Roy Galloway, Jimmy Gilstrap, John Lehman, Oren Waters, Chuck Cissel, Carl Carwell, Ronald Baker – backing vocals (B5)
Venette Gloud – backing vocals (A1, B4)
Max Carl – backing vocals (B3)
Jim Horn – alto saxophone (B3)
Roger Linn – programming (A4)
Tamara Matoesian, now Tamara Champlin – backing vocals (A1, B4)
Reggie McBride – bass guitar (A2, B3)
Dee Murray – bass guitar (A1, A3, A5, B4, A1A1), backing vocals (B3)
James Newton Howard – synthesizer (A1-A4, B2, B4, AB5), vocoder (A2), programming (A4, AB5), Fender Rhodes (B3), Hammond organ (A1A1)
Marty Paich – string arrangement (B3)
Nigel Olsson – drums (A1, A3, A5, B4, A1A1)
Gary Osborne – backing vocals (B3)
Mickey Raphael – harmonica (B5)
Stephanie Spruill – tambourine and backing vocals (A1, B4)
Alvin Taylor – drums (A2, B3)
Richie Zito – guitar (A1, A3, A5, B4, A1A1)
London Symphony Orchestra – strings (B1, B3)

Producers: Chris Thomas; Clive Franks and Elton John.
Engineered by Bill Price

Artist/Album Pages:

Squeeze - East Side Story (1981)
East Side Story is the fourth album by English New Wave/pop-rock band Squeeze, released in 1981 on A...
The Tubes ‎– The Completion Backward Principle (1981)
The Completion Backward Principle is the fifth solo album by American melodic-rock band The Tubes, r...
King Crimson ‎– Discipline (1981)
Discipline is the eighth studio album by English/American art-rock band King Crimson, released in 19...
Combo FH ‎– Věci / Things (1981)
Věci is an album by Czech avant-garde/art-rocker quintet Combo FH, released in 1981 on Panton. ...
Bill Champlin
Bill Champlin (born May 21, 1947) is an American singer, guitarist, keyboardist, and songwriter fr...
Patrice Rushen - Pizzazz (1979)
Pizzazz is the fifth solo album by American jazz-funk/soul artist Patrice Rushen, released in 1979 o...
Billy Squier - Don't Say No (1981)
Don't Say No is the second album by American hard-rock guitarist/singer Billy Squier, released in 19...
Sons of Champlin – Loosen Up Naturally (1969)
Loosen Up Naturally is the debut album by Bay Area R&B/jam-rock band the Sons of Champlin, origi...
Iron Maiden ‎– Killers (1981)
Killers is the second album by English metal band Iron Maiden, released in 1981 on EMI. Track...
Kenny Loggins ‎– High Adventure (1982)
High Adventure is the fourth solo album by West Coast pop/rock vocalist/songwriter Kenny Loggins, re...
Journey ‎– Escape (1981)
Escape is the seventh proper studio album by American hard-rock/blue-eyed soul band Journey, release...
Novela ‎– Paradise Lost (1981)
Paradise Lost is the third album by Japanese symphonic-rock band Novela, released in 1981 on King Re...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *