Earth, Wind & Fire ‎– Faces (1980)

Faces is the tenth studio album by American soul/funk ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, released in 1980 on CBS/Columbia.

A1. “Let Me Talk” (4:08)
A2. “Turn It Into Something Good” (3:53)
A3. “Pride” (4:02)
A4. “You” (5:09)
B1. “Sparkle” (3:51)
B2. “Back on the Road” (3:33)
B3. “Song in My Heart” (4:18)
B4. “You Went Away” (4:29)
C1. “And Love Goes On” (4:06)
C2. “Sailaway” (4:08)
C3. “Take It to the Sky” (4:21)
C4. “Win or Lose” (3:55)
D1. “Share Your Love” (3:17)
D2. “In Time” (3:44)
D3. “Faces” (7:40)

Arranged By [Strings] – David Foster (tracks: A1, A4, B3, C1, D1, D3), James Newton Howard (tracks: A2), Jerry Peters (tracks: C4)
Bass – Verdine White
Bells [Uncredited], Bells [Orchestra Bells, Uncredited] – Gary Coleman
Cello – Albert Gill, Buell Neidlinger, Dennis Karmazyn, Earl Madison, Frederick Seykora, Jacqueline Lustgarten, Larry Corbett, Marston Smith, Louise Zeyen*, Miguel Martinez (2), Olivier Nils*, Nina Deveritch, Raymond Kelley*, Ronald Cooper
Design, Art Direction – Roger Carpenter (2)
Drums, Percussion – Fred White
Engineer – Ernie Sheesley, Franklin Allen, Geoff Irons, George Morgan, Jeff Borgeson, John Silcott, Mark Touchy, Ray Gonzales, Reuben (2), Robert Wolstein, Ron Pendragon, Steve Jackson (2), Tchad Thompson, Wally Heider
French Horn – Alan Robinson, Arthur Maebe*, George Price, Marilyn Robinson, Vincent DeRosa
Guitar – Johnny Graham, Marlo Henderson, Steve Lukather
Harp – Dorothy Jeanne Ashby*
Keyboards – David Foster, Garry Glenn
Keyboards, Organ – Jerry Peters
Percussion – Paulinho Da Costa, Ralph Johnson
Saxophone [Tenor, Alto, Baritone] – Don Myrick
Saxophone [Tenor] – Andrew Woolfolk
Saxophone [Uncredited] – Jeff Clayton (3)
Saxophone, Flute – Fred Jackson Jr.*, Lawrence Williams*
Trombone – William Reichenbach*, Fred Wesley, George Bohanon, Louis Satterfield
Trumpet – Bobby Bryant, Chuck Findley, Gary E. Grant*, Jerry Hey, Michael Harris, Nolan Smith Jr.*, Oscar Brashear, Steve Madaio
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Rahmlee Michael Davis
Tuba – John Johnson*
Viola – Allan Harshman, Barbara Thomason, Brenton Banks, Bryana Sherman, David Schwartz, Gareth Nuttycombe, Harry Hyams, Herschel Wise, James Ross*, Laury Woods, Leanna Sherman, Marilyn Baker, Patricia Matthews, Renita Koven, Roland Kato, Rollice Dale, Ronald Strauss*
Violin – Arkady Shindelman, Barry Socher, Bernard Kundell, Don Palmer*, Endre Granat, Gina Kronstadt, Glenn Dicterow, Haim Shtrum, Harold Dicterow, Henry Ferber, Henry Roth, Irvin Giller*, Isabelle Daskoff, Jack Gootkin, Janet Lakatos, Jerome Reisler, Jerome Webster, John Wittenburg*, Joseph Goodman, Joseph Shoenbrun, Joy Lyle, Karen Jones (2), Mari Tsumura Botnick*, Mark Cargill, Marvin Limonick, Mary Lundquist, Michael Markman, Michael Nowack*, Norman Carr, Pavel Farkas, Reginald Hill, Bobby Dubow*, Robert Jung (2), Robert Lipsett, Ron Clark, Ronald Folsom, Shari Zippert, Sheldon Sanov, Sid Page, Sidney Sharp, Vicky Sylvester, William Henderson (2), William Kurasch 

Artist/Album Pages:

Alcatraz – Live (1980)
Live is the third album of original material by German jazz-rock combo Alcatraz, self-released in 19...
Earth, Wind & Fire - Head to the Sky (1973)
Head to the Sky is the fourth album by American jazz-funk/soul ensemble Earth, Wind & Fire, rele...
Stephanie Mills ‎– Sweet Sensation (1980)
Sweet Sensation is the fourth album by American soul/pop vocalist Stephanie Mills, released in 1980 ...
Reckless ‎– Reckless (1980)
Reckless is the debut album by the namesake Canadian hard-rock band, released in 1980 on EMI. The al...
The Edge – Square 1 (1980)
Square 1 is the lone album by English New Wave/art-punk foursome The Edge, released in 1980 on Hurri...
Novela ‎– In the Night (1980)
In the Night is the second album by Japanese symphonic-rock band Novela, released in 1980 on Nexus. ...
Airplay ‎– Airplay (1980)
Airplay is the sole album by the namesake project of producers/composers Jay Graydon and David Foste...
Rush ‎– Permanent Waves (1980)
Permanent Waves is the seventh studio album by Canadian maximalist hard-rock trio Rush, released in ...
Colin Newman ‎– A-Z (1980)
A-Z is the debut solo album by English New Wave/art-pop musician Colin Newman, released in 1980 on B...
Sherbs ‎– The Skill (1980)
The Skill is the first of two albums by reformed Australian rockers Sherbet under the truncated name...
Ariel ‎– Ariel (1980)
Ariel is the first of two albums by Danish instrumental sextet Ariel, released in 1980 on Pick Up Re...
Ginga Rale Band ‎– Wir Bedauern... (1980)
Wir Bedauern... is an album by Austrian avant-garde/space-rockers the Ginga Rale Band, released in 1...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *