Ticket was a New Zealander post-psych band that released the albums Awake and Let Sleeping Dogs Lie on small-press Down Under Records in 1972. Members: Eddie Hansen (guitar), Ricky Ball (drums, 1970-73), Paul Woolright (bass, 1970-73), Trevor Tombleson (vocals, 1970-72), Glen Absolum (drums, 1974), Billy Williams (bass, 1974) Background Ticket formed in Auckland in 1970 […]


Spring was an English symphonic-rock band that released a self-titled album on RCA/Neon in 1971. It has since become a collectible alongside contemporary titles by Cressida, Fields, Gracious, and Raw Material. Members: Pat Moran (vocals, Mellotron), Ray Martinez (lead guitar, Mellotron, 12-string guitar), Adrian “Bone” Maloney (bass), Pick Withers (drums, glockenspiel), Kips Brown (piano, organ, […]

Spring ‎– Spring (1971)

Spring is the singular album by the English symphonic-rock quintet of the same name, released in 1971 on RCA’s Neon imprint. Tracklist: A1. “The Prisoner (Eight by Ten)” (5:35) A2. “Grail” (6:45) A3. “Boats” (2:00) A4. “Shipwrecked Soldier” (5:24) B1. “Golden Fleece” (7:00) B2. “Inside Out” (4:49) B3. “Song to Absent Friends (The Island)” (2:47) […]