Ticket was a New Zealander post-psych band that released the albums Awake and Let Sleeping Dogs Lie on small-press Down Under Records in 1972. Members: Eddie Hansen (guitar), Ricky Ball (drums, 1970-73), Paul Woolright (bass, 1970-73), Trevor Tombleson (vocals, 1970-72), Glen Absolum (drums, 1974), Billy Williams (bass, 1974) Background Ticket formed in Auckland in 1970 […]

Ticket ‎– Awake (1972)

Awake is the first of two back-to-back albums by Kiwi psych-rock/jam band Ticket, released in 1972 on Down Under/Atlantic. Tracklist: A1. “Awake” (5:21) A2. “Highway of Love” (4:52) A3. “Dream Chant” (8:14) B1. “Broken Wings” (6:04) B2. “Country High” (4:43) B3. “Reign Away” (5:58) B4. “Angel On My Mind” (6:36) CD reissue bonus tracks: 8. “Stoned […]