Yes are an English rock band that released twenty-one studio albums between 1969 and 2014. Formed in London in 1968, their original lineup contained guitarist Peter Banks, keyboardist Tony Kaye, drummer Bill Bruford, and two constant members: bassist Chris Squire and singer Jon Anderson. Their early showpieces include “Looking Around,” “Survival,” “The Prophet,” and “Astral […]


Flash was an English symphonic/hard-rock band on Capitol’s Sovereign imprint that released three albums: Flash, In the Can (both 1972), and Out of Our Hands (1973). Guitarist Peter Banks was a co-founder of Yes, appearing on the albums Yes (1969) and Time and a Word (1970). Members: Colin Carter (lead vocals), Ray Bennett (bass, guitar, […]

Flash – Flash (1972)

Flash is the first of three albums by the namesake English symphonic/hard-rock band, released in 1972 on Sovereign/Capitol. Tracklist: A1. “Small Beginnings” (9:23) A2. “Morning Haze” (4:32) A3. “Children of the Universe” (8:55) B1. “Dreams of Heaven” (12:57) B2. “The Time It Takes” (5:48) Credits: Peter Banks — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, Spanish guitar, synthesizer, backing […]


Empire was an English rock band that was intermittently active between 1974 and about 1980. The two constants of the band were the briefly married team of ex-Yes/Flash guitarist Peter Banks and vocalist Sydney Foxx. Despite recording three albums, none saw release until One Way Records green-lighted the material in the mid-1990s. Members: Peter Banks […]