Flash was an English symphonic/hard-rock band on Capitol’s Sovereign imprint that released three albums: Flash, In the Can (both 1972), and Out of Our Hands (1973). Guitarist Peter Banks was a co-founder of Yes, appearing on the albums Yes (1969) and Time and a Word (1970). Members: Colin Carter (lead vocals), Ray Bennett (bass, guitar, […]

Flash – Flash (1972)

Flash is the first of three albums by the namesake English symphonic/hard-rock band, released in 1972 on Sovereign/Capitol. Tracklist: A1. “Small Beginnings” (9:23) A2. “Morning Haze” (4:32) A3. “Children of the Universe” (8:55) B1. “Dreams of Heaven” (12:57) B2. “The Time It Takes” (5:48) Credits: Peter Banks — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, Spanish guitar, synthesizer, backing […]