New Musik

New Musik was an English synthpop band that released the 1980/81 albums From A to B  and Anywhere on GTO/CBS, scoring hits with “Straight Lines,” “Living By Numbers,” “Sanctuary,” and “This World of Water.” After their 1982 release Warp, mastermind Tony Mansfield went into production. Early keyboardist Nick Straker left pre-record to front his own […]

New Musik ‎– Anywhere (1981)

Anywhere is the second album by English electro/art-pop band New Musik, released in 1981 on GTO. Tracklist: A1. “They All Run After the Carving Knife” (4:55) A2. “Areas” (4:11) A3. “Churches” (4:53) A4. “This World of Walter” (2:56) A5. “Luxury” (3:47) A6. “While You Wait” (5:05) B1. “Changing Minds” (4:52) B2. “Peace” (5:14) B3. “Design” (3:44) […]

New Musik ‎– From A to B (1980)

From A to B is the debut album by English New Wave/synthpop band New Musik, released in 1980 on GTO. Tracklist: A1. “Straight Lines” (5:12) A2. “Sanctuary” (4:15) A3. “A Map of You” (3:50) A4. “Science” (3:21) A5. “On Islands” (4:24) B1. “This World of Water” (3:39) B2. “Living by Numbers” (3:27) B3. “Dead Fish […]