New Musik ‎– From A to B (1980)

From A to B is the debut album by English New Wave/synthpop band New Musik, released in 1980 on GTO.

A1. “Straight Lines” (5:12)
A2. “Sanctuary” (4:15)
A3. “A Map of You” (3:50)
A4. “Science” (3:21)
A5. “On Islands” (4:24)
B1. “This World of Water” (3:39)
B2. “Living by Numbers” (3:27)
B3. “Dead Fish (Don’t Swim Home)” (5:26)
B4. “Adventures” (3:53)
B5. “The Safe Side” (3:12)

Tony Mansfield — vocals, guitar, keyboards, producer
Tony Hibbert — bass
Clive Gates — keyboards
Phil Towner — drums

Andy Gierus — engineer
Rick Norton — engineer
Pete Hammond — engineer
Denis Blackham — mastering

Artist/Album Pages:

Zamla Mammaz Manna ‎– Familjesprickor = Family Cracks (1980)
Familjesprickor is the sixth album by Swedish avant-garde/instrumental rock ensemble Zamla Mammaz Ma...
Luba ‎– Chain Reaction (1980)
Chain Reaction is the debut album by Canadian modern-rockers Luba, the namesake band of Quebecois vo...
Ali Thomson – Take a Little Rhythm (1980)
Take a Little Rhythm is the first of two albums by Scottish art-pop musician/songwriter Ali Thomson,...
Eskaton ‎– Ardeur (1980)
Ardeur is the first-released/second-recorded album by French Zeuhl ensemble Eskaton, self-released i...
New Musik ‎– Anywhere (1981)
Anywhere is the second album by English electro/art-pop band New Musik, released in 1981 on GTO. ...
Iron Maiden ‎– Iron Maiden (1980)
Iron Maiden is the self-titled debut album by the English heavy metal band, released in 1980 on EMI....
Alcatraz – Live (1980)
Live is the third album of original material by German jazz-rock combo Alcatraz, self-released in 19...
Stephanie Mills ‎– Sweet Sensation (1980)
Sweet Sensation is the fourth album by American soul/pop vocalist Stephanie Mills, released in 1980 ...
Nick Straker Band
Nick Straker Band were an English synthpop/funk band from London that released the album Future's ...
Thin Lizzy ‎– Chinatown (1980)
Chinatown is the tenth studio album by Irish hard-rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 1980 on Vertigo ...
Porter Band ‎– Helicopters (1980)
Helicopters is an album by Polish hard-rockers the Porter Band, released in 1980 on Pronit. T...
Pete Townshend – Empty Glass (1980)
Empty Glass is the second solo album by rock guitarist/songwriter Pete Townshend, released in 1980 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *