Peter Gabriel – Peter Gabriel [II] (1978)

Peter Gabriel is the second solo album by English singer–musician Peter Gabriel, released on June 3, 1978, on Charisma (UK) and Atlantic (US). It’s alternately known as Peter Gabriel II (or “scratch,” a reference to the cover) to avoid confusion with his 1977 release Peter Gabriel. The album was produced by Robert Fripp, who plays […]

Eric Johnson ‎– Tones (1986)

Tones is the debut solo album by American rock guitarist Eric Johnson, released in 1986 on Reprise. Tracklist: A1. “Soulful Terrain” (4:15) A2. “Friends” (5:35) A3. “Emerald Eyes” (3:22) A4. “Off My Mind” (3:59) A5. “Desert Song” (4:19) B1. “Trail of Tears” (6:02) B2. “Bristol Shore” (6:39) B3. “Zap” (4:42) B4. “Victory” (6:38) Credits: Eric Johnson […]

Peter Gabriel – Security (1982)

Security is the North American title of the fourth eponymous studio album by Peter Gabriel, released on September 6, 1982, on Charisma (UK) and Geffen (US, Canada). Its lead-off single, “Shock the Monkey,” became a staple of early MTV. This is Gabriel’s fourth solo album after his 1975 departure from Genesis. Gabriel self-titled his first […]