0.720 Aleacion ‎– 0.720 Aleacion (1986)

0.720 Aleación is the debut album by the namesake Mexican symphonic/folk band, self-issued in 1986 on with the catalog number EZ 001. Tracklist: A1. “Caifán” (1:18) A2. “Tarahumara” (4:55) A3. “Antes que amanezca” (4:23) A4. “Danzante” (4:32) B1. “Templo Mayor” (3:33) B2. “Campana del silencio” (3:43) B3. “El corredor” (4:09) B4. “Para estos tiempos tan ciertos” […]

Minimum Vital ‎– Envol Triangles (1986)

Envol Triangles is the debut album by French hi-tech symphonic band Minimum Vital, released as a cassette in 1986 on Carat. Tracklist: A1. “Hydromel” (4:49) A2. “Balivernes” (6:57) A3. “Envol Triangles” (5:00) B1. “Dans le Doute” (7:09) B2. “Ronde” (9:32) Credits: Bass – Eric Rebeyrol Drums – Antoine Fillon Flute – Anne Colas Guitar – […]

News from Babel ‎– Letters Home (1986)

Letters Home is the second of two albums by avant-garde/art-rock supergroup News from Babel, released in 1986 on Rē Records. Tracklist: A1. “Who Will Accuse?” (2:39) A2. “Heart of Stone (Megalopolis)” (3:04) A3. “Banknote” (3:20) A4. “Moss” (3:58) A5. “A Dragon at the Core” (4:43) B1. “Dark Matter” (4:22) B2. “Waited/ Justice” (5:09) B3. “Fast […]

It’s Immaterial ‎– Life’s Hard and Then You Die (1986)

Life’s Hard and Then You Die is the debut album by English art-pop combo It’s Immaterial, released in 1986 on A&M. airy, light accordion, 6/4 piano accented “Happy Talk”flamenco touches, trumpet laced, mid-tempo, E “The Sweet Life”Cm locomotive rhythm, piano/acoustic churn, prominent chorus, harmonica “Driving Away From Home (Jim’s Tune)”uptempo, punchy sax, pizzicato cocktail guitar, […]

The Mission ‎– Gods Own Medicine (1986)

Gods Own Medicine is the debut album by English art-rock/goth band The Mission, released in 1986 on Mercury. Tracklist: 1. “Wasteland” (5:42) 2. “Bridges Burning” (4:08) 3. “Garden of Delight (Hereafter)” (3:42) 4. “Stay With Me” (4:37) 5. “Blood Brother” (5:16) 6. “Let Sleeping Dogs Die” (5:53) 7. “Sacrilege” (4:45) 8. “Dance on Glass” (5:10) 9. […]

Manilla Road ‎– The Deluge (1986)

The Deluge is the fifth studio album by Wichita metal trio Manilla Road, released in 1986 on Black Dragon Records. Tracklist: A1. “Dementia” (3:10) A2. “Shadow in the Black” (5:23) A3. “Divine Victim” (3:08) A4. “Hammer of the Witches” (2:41) A5. “Morbid Tabernacle” (1:55) A6. “Isle of the Dead” (2:52) B1. “Taken by Storm” (3:20) […]

New Model Army ‎– The Ghost of Cain (1986)

The Ghost of Cain is the third album by English anthemic art-punk band New Model Army, released in 1986 on EMI. Tracklist: A1. “The Hunt” (4:11) A2. “Lights Go Out” (3:55) A3. “51st State” (2:34) A4. “All of This” (3:29) A5. “Poison Street” (3:05)* B1. “Western Dream” (3:51) B2. “Lovesongs” (3:00) B3. “Heroes” (4:03) B4. […]

Kalima ‎– Night Time Shadows (1986)

Night Time Shadows is the debut full-length album by Mancunian jazz-pop ensemble Kalima, released in 1986 on Factory. The 2004 CD reissue of the album on LTM Recordings includes the band’s 1984/85 shortplayers for an additional 30 minutes of music. Tracklist: A1. “Mystic Rhymes” (5:19) A2. “After Hours” (4:09) A3. “Green Dolphin Street” (3:09) A4. […]

Oran ‘Juice’ Jones ‎– Juice (1986)

Juice is the debut album by American R&B musician/vocalist Oran ‘Juice’ Jones, released in 1986 on Def Jam. Tracklist: A1. “The Rain” (5:07) A2. “You Can’t Hide From Love” (5:13) A3. “Here I Go Again” (4:50) A4. “Curiosity” (4:03) B1. “Your Song” (4:36) B2. “Love Will Find Way” (3:55) B3. “It’s Yours” (4:06) B4. “1.2.1.” […]

Flotsam and Jetsam ‎– Doomsday for the Deceiver (1986)

Doomsday for the Deceiver is the debut album by American metal band Flotsam and Jetsam, released in 1986 on Metal Blade. Tracklist: A1. “Hammerhead” (6:11) A2. “Iron Tears” (3:51) A3. “Desecrator” (3:46) A4. “Fade to Black” (2:03) A5. “Doomsday for the Deceiver” (9:07) B1. “Metal Shock” (8:14) B2. “She Took an Axe” (5:15) B3. “U.L.S.W.” […]