Echo & The Bunnymen

Echo & the Bunnymen are an English rock band that released five albums between 1980 and 1987 on Korova and Sire. They formed amid the post-punk explosion in Liverpool, where singer–guitarist Ian McCulloch, guitarist Will Sergeant, and bassist Les Pattinson performed as a trio with a drum machine dubbed “echo.” After one single, drummer Pete […]

Echo & The Bunnymen ‎– Ocean Rain (1984)

Ocean Rain is the fourth album by Liverpudlian art-pop band Echo & The Bunnymen, released in 1984 on Korova/Sire. Tracklist: A1. “Silver” (3:22) A2. “Nocturnal Me” (4:57) A3. “Crystal Days” (2:25) A4. “The Yo Yo Man” (3:11) A5. “Thorn of Crowns” (4:52) B1. “The Killing Moon” (5:50) B2. “Seven Seas” (3:20) B3. “My Kingdom” (4:05) […]

Echo & The Bunnymen ‎– Porcupine (1983)

Porcupine is the third album by Liverpudlian New Wave/art-pop band Echo & the Bunnymen, released in 1983 on Korova/Sire. Tracklist: A1. “The Cutter” (3:50)* A2. “Back of Love” (3:12) A3. “My White Devil” (4:30) A4. “Clay” (4:10) A5. “Porcupine” (5:55) B1. “Heads Will Roll” (3:28)** B2. “Ripeness” (4:46) B3. “Higher Hell” (5:00) B4. “Gods Will Be […]