Echo & The Bunnymen ‎– Porcupine (1983)

Porcupine is the third album by Liverpudlian New Wave/art-pop band Echo & the Bunnymen, released in 1983 on Korova/Sire.

A1. “The Cutter” (3:50)*
A2. “Back of Love” (3:12)
A3. “My White Devil” (4:30)
A4. “Clay” (4:10)
A5. “Porcupine” (5:55)
B1. “Heads Will Roll” (3:28)**
B2. “Ripeness” (4:46)
B3. “Higher Hell” (5:00)
B4. “Gods Will Be Gods” (4:10)
B5. “In Bluer Skies” (5:55)

1983 shortplayer sides:
A. “Never Stop” (4:47) / **
* / B. “Way Out and Up We Go” (3:57)

Ian McCulloch – vocals, guitar, piano
Will Sergeant – lead guitar
Les Pattinson – bass
Pete de Freitas – drums

Shankar – strings
Ian Broudie – producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Echo & The Bunnymen
Echo & the Bunnymen are an English rock band that released five albums between 1980 and 1987 on ...
Melba Moore ‎– Never Say Never (1983)
Never Say Never is the twelfth studio album by American soul-funk vocalist Melba Moore, released in ...
Lars Hollmer ‎– Från Natt Idag (1983)
Från Natt Idag is the third solo album by erstwhile Samla/Zamla mastermind Lars Hollmer, self-record...
George Duke ‎– Guardian of the Light (1983)
Guardian of the Light is the sixteenth studio album by American jazz-funk keyboardist George Duke, r...
IQ ‎– Tales from the Lush Attic (1983)
Tales from the Lush Attic is the first proper album by English symphonic-rock band IQ, released in 1...
Ian Anderson ‎– Walk into Light (1983)
Walk into Light is the first-ever solo album by veteran Jethro Tull frontman Ian Anderson. Released ...
Thin Lizzy ‎– Thunder and Lightning (1983)
Thunder and Lightning is the twelfth studio album by Irish hard-rock band Thin Lizzy, released in 19...
Renaissance ‎– Time-Line (1983)
Time-Line is the eleventh studio album by English modern-rock combo Renaissance, released in 1983 on...
Duran Duran ‎– Seven and the Ragged Tiger (1983)
Seven and the Ragged Tiger is the third album by English pop sensation Duran Duran. Released in late...
Kenso ‎– Kenso II (1983)
Kenso II is the second album by Japanese symphonic-rock quintet Kenso, self-released in 1983 on the ...
Jane Birkin ‎– Baby Alone in Babylone (1983)
Baby Alone in Babylone is the fifth solo studio album by French chanson/pop vocalist Jane Birkin, re...
Morrissey Mullen ‎– It's About Time... (1983)
It's About Time... is the fifth album by the jazz-funk duo of saxophonist Dick Morrissey and guitari...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *