Joe Jackson ‎– Look Sharp! (1979)

Look Sharp! is the debut album by English musician/vocalist Joe Jackson, released in 1979 on A&M. Tracklist: A1. “One More Time” (3:15) A2. “Sunday Papers” (4:22) A3. “Is She Really Going Out With Him?” (3:33) A4. “Happy Loving Couples” (3:08) A5. “Throw It Away” (2:49) B1. “Baby Stick Around” (2:36) B2. “Look Sharp!” (3:23) B3. […]

The Tarney/Spencer Band ‎– Run for Your Life (1979)

Run for Your Life is the third album by the Tarney/Spencer Band, produced by David Kershenbaum and released in 1979 on A&M. The album features two of the duo’s most popular songs — the Firefall-esque cult classic “No Time to Lose” and the power ballad “A Heart Will Break Tonight,” which Cliff Richard rendered on […]

The Tarney/Spencer Band ‎– Three’s a Crowd (1978)

Three’s a Crowd is the second album by the Australian pop/rock duo of songwriter/multi-instrumentalist Alan Tarney and co-writer/drummer Trevor Spencer, released in 1978 on A&M. The album includes the duo’s second recording of “It’s Really You,” which appeared in a different arrangement on their 1976 Bradleys longplayer. Tracklist: A1. “Bye Bye Now My Sweet Love” […]

Supertramp – Brother Where You Bound (1985)

Brother Where You Bound is the eighth studio album by English rockers Supertramp, released in 1985 on A&M. It was their first album as a four-piece after the departure of co-founder Roger Hodgson. The opening track and lead-off single, “Cannonball,” became a crossover dance hit. The album’s title piece is a 16-minute multi-movement epic inspired […]