The Units

The Units were an American New Wave/synthpunk band from San Francisco.

Members: Scott Ryser (synthesizer, vocals), Richard Driskill (drums, backing vocals, 1978-80), Tim Ennis (synthesizer, backing vocals, 1978-79), Rachel Webber (synthesizer, vocals, 1979-84), Alex Rudis (synthesizer 1979-80), Brad Saunders (drums 1980-81), Seth Miller (drums, 1981-83), David Allen, Jr. (synthesizer, vocals, 1983-84), Jabari Allen (synthesizer, vocals, 1983-84)


  • Digital Stimulation (1980)
  • New Way to Move (EP, 1983)
  • Animals They Dream About (2016, recorded 1981–82)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *