The Ruts

The Ruts were an English punk-rock/reggae band from Hayes, Greater London, that released the album The Crack with accompanying singles on Virgin in 1979. A name-change to Ruts DC preceded the 1981/82 albums Animal Now and Rhythm Collision – Vol.1, the second released on self-press Bohemian Records.

Members: David Ruffy (drums), John Jennings (bass, vocals), Paul Fox (guitar), Malcolm Owen (vocals)


  • The Crack (1979)
  • Animal Now (1981 • Ruts DC)
  • Rhythm Collision – Vol.1 (1982 • Ruts DC)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *