Sax Pustuls

Sax Pustuls were a French avant-garde/New Wave band that released two singles and the album L’avis des Animaux on Epic during 1981 and 1982.

Members: Philippe Herpin [aka Tom Pinpin] (saxophone, bass clarinet, keyboards, vocals), Pierre Fablet (guitar, 1978-80), Sergeï Papaïl (bass, 1978-80), Didier Convenant (1978-80), Richard Dumas (1978-80), Daniel Paboeuf (saxophone, 1980-82), Nicole Calloc’h [aka Niköl Callök’h] (vocals, 1980-82), Bertrand Binet (guitar, 1981-82), Emmanuel Binet (bass, 1981-82), Bertrand Henry (percussion, 1981-82), Frank Emilson Raholison (drums, 1981-82), Jérôme Delacroix Herpin (1982)


  • “La danse du Marsupilami” / “Bas les armes” (1981)
  • L’avis des Animaux (1982)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *