Rousseau were a German symphonic-rock band that debuted with the album Flower in Asphalt on Steyrer Disco in 1980, followed by two further titles on SL Records and Musea between 1983 and 1988.

Members: Rainer Hofman (keyboards), Dieter Beerman (bass), Jörg Schwarz (guitar, lead vocals), Ali Pfeffer (drums)


  • Flower in Asphalt (1980)
  • Retreat (1983)
  • Square the Circle (1988)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *