Modern Eon

Modern Eon were an English New Wave/goth band from Liverpool that released an EP on self-press Eon Records in 1979, followed by the album Fiction Tales with accompanying b-sides on DinDisc in 1981.

Members: Alix Plain [aka Alex Johnson] (guitar, vocals, percussion, keyboards, horn), Danny Hampson (bass, vocals), Tim Lever (guitar, saxophone, 1980-81), Joey McKechnie (drums, 1978-80), Ged Allen (guitar, vocals, 1978-80), Bob Wakelin (synthesizer, strings, percussion, vocals, 1980-81), Cliff Hewitt (drums, 1981)


  • Pieces (EP, 1979)
  • Fiction Tales (1981)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *