Nuova Idea

Nuova Idea were an Italian symphonic-rock band that released three albums with accompanying singles on Ariston between 1971 and 1973.

Members: Marco Zoccheddu (guitar, vocals, 1969-72), Claudio Ghiglino (guitar, vocals), Giorgio Usai (keyboards), Enrico Casagni (bass, flute, vocals), Paolo Siani (drums, vocals), Antonello Gabelli [aka Duke Lake] (guitar, vocals, 1972), Ricky Belloni (guitar, vocals, 1973)


  • In the Beginning (1971)
  • Mr. E. Jones (1972)
  • Clowns (1973)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *