Midnight Sun

Midnight Sun were a Danish art-rock band that released three albums on Sonet between 1971 and 1974. The band’s first album is a rerecording of the singular full-length issued under their earlier incarnation as Rainbow Band.

Members: Peer Frost (guitar), Niels Brøndsted (piano), Bent Hesselman (saxophone, flute), Carsten Smedegaard (drums), Allan Mortensen (vocals, 1971-72), Bo Stief (bass, 1971-72), Frank Lauritsen (vocals, 1972-74), Jens Elbøl (bass, 1972-74)


  • Midnight Sun (1971)
  • Walking Circles (1972)
  • Midnight Dream (1974)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *