Rainbow Band

Rainbow Band were a Danish art-rock/psych band that released a self-titled album on Sonet in 1970. The band evolved into Midnight Sun for three further albums on the label over the next four years, including a rerecording of Rainbow Band.

Members: Bent Hesselmann (saxophone, flute), Peer Frost (guitar), Carsten Smedegaard (drums), Niels Brønsted (piano), Bo Stief (bass), Lars Bisgaard (vocals, 1970-71), Allan Mortensen (vocals, 1971)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *