McKendree Spring

McKendree Spring were an American folk-rock band from Glen Falls, NY, that released five albums on MCA/Decca between 1969 and 1973, followed by a pair of albums on Pye/Dawn in 1975/76.

Members: Fred Holman, Andy Newmark, Larry Tucker, Chris Bishop, Martin Slutsky, Michael “Doc” Dreyfuss, Fran McKendree, Carson Michaels


  • McKendree Spring (1969)
  • Second Thoughts (1970)
  • 3 (1972)
  • Tracks (1972)
  • Spring Suite (1973)
  • Get Me to the Country (1975)
  • Too Young to Feel This Old (1976)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *