Maelstrom was a Québécois symphonic-art-rock band that recorded an album’s worth of material in 1976, released four decades later on ProgQuébec.

Denis Poliquin (guitar, lead vocals), Jacques Montminy (keyboards, vocals), Gérard Masse (drums, vocals), Michel Dulac (bass, vocals, 1971-?), Roland Robitaille (bass, vocals), Jean Hudon (bass, vocals), Robert Lépine (percussion, 1974-?), Denis Kelly (drums), Jacques Gignac (percussion), Denis Pacaud (bass)

Maelstrom evolved from the band Way-Out, formed in 1971.


  • Maelstrom (2016, recorded 1976)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *