Jay Ferguson

Jay Ferguson (born May 10, 1947) is an American vocalist, keyboardist, and songwriter from Burbank, Calif., who first emerged in psych-rockers Spirit, appearing on the albums Spirit, The Family That Plays Together, Clear, and Twelve Dreams of Dr. Sardonicus. He then embarked on a three-album stint with the hard-hard/boogie outfit Jo Jo Gunne and appeared on albums by Joe Walsh and John Fahey. As a solo artist, he released three albums on Asylum between 1976 and 1978, followed by a pair of 1980/82 titles on Capitol.


  • All Alone in the End Zone (1976)
  • Thunder Island (1978)
  • Real Life Ain’t This Way (1979)
  • Terms and Conditions (1980)
  • White Noise (1982)
  • Quiet Cool (1986)
  • Bad Dreams (OST, 1988)
  • Nightmare on Elm Street 5 – The Dream Child (OST, 1989)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *