Island were a Swiss symphonic-rock band that issued the album Pictures on self-press Round in 1977. A 1975 home-recording of a 40-minute composition titled “Pyrrho” was issued three decades after the fact on Z-Records.

Members:  Benjamin Jäger (lead vocals, percussion), Güge Jürg Meier (drums, gongs, percussion), Peter Scherer (keyboards, bass pedals, vocals, crotales), René Fisch (saxophone, flute, clarinet, triangle, vocals)


  • Pictures (1977)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *