Ibis were an Italian symphonic-rock band that developed from a surnamesake, four-piece New Trolls-spinoff that released the album Canti d’innocenza, canti d’esperienza on Fonit Cetra in 1973. As Ibis, the band released two albums on Polydor in 1974 and 1975.

Members: Nico Di Palo (guitar, vocals), Maurizio Salvi (keyboards), Frank Laugelli (bass, vocals), Gianni Belleno (drums, vocals, 1973-74), Rick Parnell (drums, 1974), Pasquale Venditto (drums, vocals, 1975), Renzo Tortora (guitar, vocals, 1975)


  • Canti d’innocenza, canti d’esperienza (1973 • Nico, Gianni, Frank, Maurizio)
  • Sun Supreme (1974)
  • Ibis (1975)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *