Goanna were an Australian rock band from Geelong, VIC, that debuted with a four-song EP on EMI Custom in 1979, followed by two albums and six accompanying singles on WEA between 1982 and 1985.

Members: Shane Howard (vocals, guitar), Ian Morrison (vocals, harmonica), Carl Smith (bass), Gary Crothall (drums), Roslyn “Rose” Bygrave (piano, synthesizer,vocals), Warrick Harwood (guitar), Marcia Howard (guitar, synthesiser, vocals), Graham Davidge (guitar), Peter Coughlan (bass), Robert Ross (drums), Greg “Kenny” Sheehan (drums), Greg Martin (percussion)


  • Livin’ on the Razor’s Edge (1979 • The Goanna Band)
  • Spirit of Place (1982)
  • Oceania (1985)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *