Banana were an Argentine pop/rock band that was active between the late 1960s and early 1980s. Issuing five albums at lengthy intervals amid numerous singles, the band reached their artistic zenith on 1979’s Aún es Tiempo de Soñar LP.

Members: César “Banana” Pueyrredón (vocals, keyboards), Jorge Scoufalos (guitar, backing vocals), Daniel Pueyrredón (guitar), Alejandro Giordano (bass), Toro Martínez (drums)


  • Banana ha Ilegado al Mundo (1969)
  • Banana (1974)
  • Aún es Tiempo de Soñar (1979)
  • Licuado (1980)
  • De Entrecasa (1983)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *