Bad Manners

Bad Manners were an English ska band from Stoke Newington that released four albums on Magnet between 1980 and 1982, followed by a string of titles on assorted labels from 1985 onward.

Members: Buster Bloodvessel [Doug Trendle] (vocals), Louis “Alphonso” Cook (guitar), David Farren (bass), Brian Tuitt (drums), Winston Bazoomies [Alan Sayagg] (harmonica), Paul Hyman (trumpet), Martin Stewart (keyboards), Andrew Marson (alto saxophone), Chris Kane (tenor saxophone), Dave Horn (guitar), Paul Seacroft (guitar), Nicky Welsh (bass), Mark Pinto (bass), Perry Melius (drums), Stephan Hobbs (drums), Ian Fullwood (tenor saxophone), Matt Godwin (tenor saxophone, alto saxophone), Jan Brahms (trombone), Rico Rodriguez (trombone), John Preston (trumpet), Alex Arundel (trumpet), ‘The Billy’ (harmonica), Johnny Tee (strings), John Thompson (bass), Dave Welton (trombone, keyboards), Simon Cuell (guitar), Warren Middleton (trombone), Trevor Irving (trumpet), Tony Rico (saxophone), Mark Harrison (drums), Rick Macwana (keyboards), Carlton Hunt (drums), Chris Bull (trumpet), Dave Turner (harmonica)

  • Loonee Tunes! (1980)
  • Ska ‘n’ B (1980)
  • Gosh It’s…Bad Manners (1981)
  • Forging Ahead (1982)
  • Mental Notes (1985)
  • Return of the Ugly (1989)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *