Amazing Rhythm Aces

The Amazing Rhythm Aces were an American rustic-rock band from Memphis that released five albums on ABC between 1975 and 1979, followed by a sixth on Warner Bros. in 1980.

Members: Russell Smith (guitar, vocals), Billy Earheart III (keyboards, organ, accordion, piano), James Hooker (keyboards, piano, vocals), Jeff “Stick” Davis (bass, vocals), Butch McDade (drums, vocals), Barry “Byrd” Burton (guitar, Dobro, vocals, 1974-77), Duncan Cameron (guitar, mandolin, banjo, Dobro, 1978-81)


  • Stacked Deck (1975)
  • Too Stuffed to Jump (1976)
  • Toucan Do It Too (1977)
  • Burning the Ballroom Down (1978)
  • The Amazing Rhythm Aces (1979)
  • How the Hell Do You Spell Rhythum? (1980)
  • Full House-Aces High (live, 1981)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *