Älgarnas Trädgård

Älgarnas Trädgård were a Swedish space-rock/psych band from Göteborg, formed in 1969. In 1972, the band released their popular first album on Silence and recorded a followup that was ultimately released by the label nearly three decades later.

Members: Andreas Brandt (violin), Mikael Johansson (bass), Dennis Lundh (drums), Dan Söderqvist (guitar), Jan Ternald (keyboards), Sebastian Öberg (cello), Ulf Mårtensson (drums, 1971), Christer Öhman (drums, guitar, 1973-74), Kjell Karlgren (saxophone, 1976), Sverre Götberg (drums, 1976)


  • Framtiden är ett svävande skepp, förankrat i forntiden (1972)
  • Delayed (2001, recorded 1973–1974)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *