Yes ‎– Close to the Edge (1972)

Close to the Edge is the fifth album by English symphonic-rock band Yes, released in 1972 on Atlantic.

A. “Close to the Edge” (18:12)
–i. “The Solid Time of Change
–ii. “Total Mass Retain
–iii. “I Get Up I Get Down
–iv. “Seasons of Man
B1. “And You and I” (10:40)
–i. “Cord of Life
–ii. “Eclipse
–iii. “The Preacher the Teacher
–iv. “The Apocalypse”
B2. “Siberian Khatru” (9:50)

Jon Anderson — vocals, songwriting
Steve Howe — guitar, backing vocals, songwriting
Chris Squire — bass, backing vocals, songwriting
Rick Wakeman — keyboards, synthesiser, organ, songwriting
Bill Bruford — drums, percussion, songwriting

Eddie Offord — producer

Artist/Album Pages:

Yes ‎– Drama (1980)
Drama is the tenth studio album by English symphonic-rock band Yes, released in 1980 on Atlantic. ...
Bill Evans / George Russell Orchestra ‎– Living Time (1972)
Living Time is a collaborative album between pianist Bill Evans and conductor George Russell, record...
Captain Beyond - Captain Beyond (1972)
Captain Beyond is the debut album by the namesake English/American hard-rock/art-rock band, released...
Steve Howe
Steve Howe (born April 8, 1947) is an English guitarist best known for his recurrent tenures in Yes...
Chicken Shack ‎– Imagination Lady (1972)
Imagination Lady is the fifth album by English blues-rock/hard-rock band Chicken Shack, released in ...
Yma Sumac ‎– Miracles (1972)
Miracles is a studio album by Peruvian vocalist/performer Yma Sumac, produced by Les Baxter and rele...
Fläsket Brinner ‎– Fläsket (1972)
Fläsket is a double album by Swedish jazz-rock ensemble Fläsket Brinner, released in 1972 on Ljudspå...
Panthéon ‎– Orion (1972)
Orion is the singular album by Dutch jazz-rock quartet Panthéon, released in 1972 as part of Vertigo...
Alan White
Alan White (1949–2022) was an English drummer and percussionist, best known as a member of Yes from ...
Prudence ‎– Tomorrow May Be Vanished (1972)
Tomorrow May Be Vanished is the debut album by Norwegian folk-rock band Prudence, released in 1972 o...
Roxy Music ‎– Roxy Music (1972)
Roxy Music is the debut album by the namesake English art-rock band, released in 1972 on Island Reco...
High Voltage ‎– High Voltage (1972)
High Voltage is the singular album from the namesake American soul/funk sextet, released in 1972 on ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *