Neil Ardley ‎– A Symphony of Amaranths (1972)

A Symphony of Amaranths is an orchestral jazz album by English pianist/composer Neil Ardley, released in 1972 on Regal Zonophone.

A Symphony of Amaranths — 24:56
A1. “Carillon” (5:50)
A2. “Nocturne” (7:19)
A3. “Entracte” (6:06)
A4. “Impromptu” (5:41)
B1. “The Dong With A Luminous Nose” (11:42)
Three Poems — 11:13
B2. “After Long Silence” (4:08)
B3. “She Weeps Over Rahoon” (3:21)
B4. “Will You Walk A Little Faster?” (3:44)

Bass – Chris Laurence, Jeff Clyne
Cello – Charles Tunnell, Francis Gabarro
Conductor – Jack Rothstein (A1 to A4)
Design – Jill Oxley
Drums – Jon Hiseman
Electric Piano – Karl Jenkins
Engineer – John Mackswith
Glockenspiel – Dave Gelly
Harp – David Snell, Sidonie Goossens
Harpsichord – Alan Branscombe
Liner Notes – Richard Williams
Music By – Neil Ardley (B1 to B4)
Piano [Prepared Piano] – Neil Ardley
Piano, Celesta [Celeste] – Stan Tracey
Producer, Supervised By [Supervision] – Denis Preston
Soloist, Saxophone – Barbara Thompson (A1), Dave Gelly (B2), Dick Heckstall-Smith (A3), Dick Heckstall-Smith (B4), Don Rendell (A3)
Soloist, Trombone – Derek Wadsworth (B4)
Soloist, Trumpet – Harry Beckett (A1), Henry Lowther (A2)
Soloist, Vibraphone – Frank Ricotti (B2)
Trombone – Derek Wadsworth, Ray Premru
Trumpet, Flugelhorn – Derek Watkins, Harry Beckett, Henry Lowther, Nigel Carter
Tuba – Dick Hart
Vibraphone – Frank Ricotti
Viola – Ken Essex
Violin – Erich Gruenberg, Jack Rothstein, Kelly Isaacs
Vocals [Sung By] – Norma Winstone (B2 to B4)
Woodwind, Bassoon – Bunny Gould
Woodwind, Oboe – John Clementson
Woodwind, Saxophone – Barbara Thompson, Dave Gelly, Dick Heckstall-Smith, Don Rendell
Written-By – Neil Ardley (A1 to A4)

Artist/Album Pages:

Emergency ‎– Emergency Entrance (1972)
Emergency Entrance is the second album by German brass-rock band Emergency, released in 1972 on CBS....
If ‎– Waterfall (1972)
Waterfall is a 1972 album by English sax-rock ensemble If, released in the U.S. on RCA-subsidiary Me...
Stevie Wonder ‎– Music of My Mind (1972)
Music of My Mind is an album by American soul-funk musician/vocalist Stevie Wonder, released in Marc...
Twenty Sixty Six and Then ‎– Reflections On the Future (1972)
Reflections On the Future is the singular album by German symphonic/hard-rock band Twenty Sixty Six ...
Banco Del Mutuo Soccorso ‎– Darwin! (1972)
Darwin! is the second album by Italian symphonic/operatic band Banco del Mutuo Soccorso, released in...
Mississippi ‎– Mississippi (1972)
Mississippi is the singular album by the namesake Australian rustic-rock trio, released in 1972 on B...
Keith Cross & Peter Ross ‎– Bored Civilians (1972)
Bored Civilians is the singular album by English singer/songwriter duo Keith Cross and Peter Ross, r...
Birth Control ‎– Hoodoo Man (1972)
Hoodoo Man is the third album by German hard-rock band Birth Control, released in 1972 on CBS. ...
Four Tops ‎– Keeper of the Castle (1972)
Keeper of the Castle is an album by American soul act the Four Tops, released in 1972 on Dunhill. ...
Catalyst ‎– Catalyst (1972)
Catalyst is the debut album by the American post-bop/jazz-funk quartet of the same name, released in...
Syreeta – Syreeta (1972)
Syreeta is the debut album by American soul vocalist/songwriter Syreeta Wright, released in 1972 on ...
Nektar ‎– A Tab In the Ocean (1972)
A Tab In the Ocean is the second album by English/German space-rock/jam band Nektar, released in 197...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *