Renaissance – Prologue (1972)

Prologue is the third album by English symphonic-folk ensemble Renaissance, released in 1972 on Sovereign/Capitol. The album is the first under the Renaissance-nameplate to feature the “mainstream” lineup of Annie Haslam, Jon Camp, John Tout, Terry Sullivan, and Michael Dunford, the last of whom serves as musical director for this release.

A1. Prologue (5:42)
A2. Kiev (7:40)
A3. Sounds of the Sea (7:12)
B1. Spare Some Love (5:13)
B2. Bound for Infinity (4:24)
B3. Rajah Khan (11:31)

John Tout — keyboards, vocals, arrangements
Annie Haslam — vocals, percussion
Rob Hendry — guitar, mandolin, chimes, vocals
Jon Camp — bass, tampura, vocals
Terry Sullivan — percussion

Mick Dunford — arrangements
Francis Monkman — synthesizer
Miles A. Copeland III — producer
Hipgnosis — cover art


Artist/Album Pages:

Flash – Flash (1972)
Flash is the first of three albums by the namesake English symphonic/hard-rock band, released in 197...
Premiata Forneria Marconi ‎– Per un Amico (1972)
Per un Amico is the second album by Italian symphonic-rock band Premiata Forneria Marconi (PFM), rel...
Il Balletto Di Bronzo ‎– Ys (1972)
Ys is the second of two albums by Italian symphonic/psych-rock band Il Balletto di Bronzo, released ...
Haikara ‎– Haikara (1972)
Haikara is the first of two albums by the namesake Finnish jazz-rock/psych band, released in 1972 on...
If ‎– Waterfall (1972)
Waterfall is a 1972 album by English sax-rock ensemble If, released in the U.S. on RCA-subsidiary Me...
Prudence ‎– Tomorrow May Be Vanished (1972)
Tomorrow May Be Vanished is the debut album by Norwegian folk-rock band Prudence, released in 1972 o...
Providence ‎– Ever Sense the Dawn (1972)
Ever Sense the Dawn is the singular album by American symphonic-folk sextet Providence, released in ...
Volker Kriegel ‎– Inside: Missing Link (1972)
Inside: Missing Link is an album by German jazz-rock guitarist Volker Kriegel, released in 1972 on M...
Mississippi ‎– Mississippi (1972)
Mississippi is the singular album by the namesake Australian rustic-rock trio, released in 1972 on B...
Quella Vecchia Locanda ‎– Quella Vecchia Locanda (1972)
Quella Vecchia Locanda is the first of two albums by the namesake Italian symphonic/hard-rock band, ...
Flamengo ‎– Kuře V Hodinkách (1972)
Kuře v Hodinkách is the singular album by Czech brass-rock band Flamengo, released in 1972 on Suprap...
Nicholas Greenwood ‎– Cold Cuts (1972)
Cold Cuts is an album by English bassist/vocalist Nicholas Greenwood, released in 1972 on Kingdom Re...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *