Trees ‎– Sleep Convention (1982)

Sleep Convention is a synthpop album by Trees, a one-man-band comprised of American electronic musician Dane Conover. The album was mixed by original Sparks guitarist Earle Mankey and released in 1982 on MCA.

A1. “Come Back” (3:34)
A2. “Shock of the New” (2:31)
A3. “Delta Sleep” (3:33)
A4. “No Stranger” (4:07)
A5. “Midnight in America” (3:42)
B1. “11:00 AM” (3:13)
B2. “Wildwood” (4:11)
B3. “India” (2:57)
B4. “Gotta Moon” (3:32)
B5. “Red Car” (4:32)

Mastered By – Steve Hall, Steve Hall
Percussion, Vocals – Martin E. Eldridch
Producer, Written-By, Arranged By, Vocals, Keyboards [Yamaha 40m, Arp Odyssey, Arp 2600], Computer [Apple II], Piano [Treated Piano], Guitar, Bass, Marimba, Autoharp, Cymbal [Chinese], Chimes, Other [Radio, Glass Sliding Door] – Dane Conover
Recorded By, Mixed By – Earle Mankey
Vocals [Additional] – Missy Zizzo

Artist/Album Pages:

Mike Oldfield ‎– Five Miles Out (1982)
Five Miles Out is the seventh album by English composer/multi-instrumentalist Mike Oldfield, release...
Izzanelli – April Orchestra Présente - Izzanelli - Samy Wathson, Vol. 49 (1982)
Izzanelli - Samy Wathson is an incognito library music album by French avant-garde musicians Jannick...
Todd Rundgren - The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect (1982)
The Ever Popular Tortured Artist Effect is a 1982 album by Todd Rundgren. The album continues the mo...
Nara Leão ‎– Nasci Para Bailar (1982)
Nasci Para Bailar is the 16th studio album by Brazilian samba-jazz/pop vocalist Nara Leão, released ...
Swamp Children ‎– So Hot (1982)
So Hot is the singular full-length album by Mancunian jazz-pop/samba band Swamp Children, released i...
Aldo Nova ‎– Aldo Nova (1982)
Aldo Nova is the debut album by the namesake Canadian hard-rock guitarist/vocalist, released in 1982...
Aurora Borealis ‎– Aurora Borealis with Mitch Dematoff (1982)
Aurora Borealis with Mitch Dematoff is an album by American jazz-rock quartet Aurora Borealis, relea...
Blanket of Secrecy ‎– Ears Have Walls (1982)
Ears Have Walls is the lone album by phantom English art-pop trio Blanket of Secrecy, released in 19...
Utopia ‎– Utopia (1982)
Utopia is a 1982 album by the American pop-rock quartet of the same name, produced by Todd Rundgren ...
Chicago ‎– Chicago 16 (1982)
Chicago 16 is the thirteenth studio album by American melodic-rock band Chicago, released in 1982 on...
Legend ‎– Death in the Nursery (1982)
Death in the Nursery is the second album by Jersey metal foursome Legend, released in 1982 on the ba...
Men Without Hats ‎– Rhythm of Youth (1982)
Rhythm of Youth is the debut full-length studio album by Quebecois New Wave/synthpop trio Men Withou...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *