The Soft Machine ‎– Volume Two (1969)

Volume Two is the second album by English psychedelic jazz-rock trio Soft Machine, released in April 1969 on ABC-subsidiary Probe.

Rivmic Melodies
A1. “Pataphysical Introduction – Pt. I” (1:00)
A2. “A Concise British Alphabet – Pt. I” (0:10)
A3. “Hibou, Anemone and Bear” (5:58)
A4. “A Concise British Alphabet – Pt. II” (0:12)
A5. “Hulloder” (0:52)
A6. “Dada Was Here” (3:25)
A7. “Thank You Pierrot Lunaire” (0:47)
A8. “Have You Ever Bean Green?” (1:23)
A9. “Pataphysical Introduction – Pt. II” (0:50)
A10. “Out of Tunes” (2:30)
Esther’s Nose Job
B1. “As Long as He Lies Perfectly Still” (2:30)
B2. “Dedicated to You But You Weren’t Listening” (2:30)
B3. “Fire Engine Passing With Bells Clanging” (1:50)
B4. “Pig” (2:08)
B5. “Orange Skin Food” (1:52)
B6. “A Door Opens and Closes” (1:09)
B7. “10.30 Returns to the Bedroom” (4:14)

Mike Ratledge — piano, organ, harpsichord, flute, composer
Hugh Hopper — bass, acoustic guitar, alto saxophone, composer
Robert Wyatt — drums, vocals, composer

Brian Hopper — tenor saxophone, soprano saxophone
Mike Jeffery — executive producer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *