Sad Café ‎– Fanx Ta’ra (1977)

Fanx Ta’ra is the debut album by Mancunian art-rock/soul ensemble Sad Café, released in 1977 on RCA Victor.

A1. “Babylon
A2. “Shellshock”
A3. “Hungry Eyes
A4. “Shadow on the Wall”
A5. “Black Rose
B1. “The Further Adventures of Mad Alan
B2. “Fanx Ta’Ra
B3. “Flingus’ Holiday
B4. “Immortal
B5. “Sail On
B6. “Clumbidextrous
B7. “I Believe (Love Will Survive)

Bass, Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – John Stimpson
Drums, Percussion, Vocals – Tony Cresswell
Guitar, Vocals – Ian Wilson
Keyboards – Vic Emerson
Lead Guitar – Ashley Mulford
Lead Vocals, Percussion – Paul Young
Saxophone – Lenni Zaksen

Photography By – Gered Mankowitz
Producer, Engineer – John Punter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *