Pink Floyd – The Dark Side of the Moon (1973)

The Dark Side of the Moon is the eighth studio album by Pink Floyd, released on March 1, 1973, on Harvest (UK) and Capitol (US).

A1. “Speak to Me” (1:05)
A2. “Breathe” (2:49)
A3. “On the Run” (3:45)
A4. “Time” (6:53)
A5. “The Great Gig in the Sky” (4:43)
B1. “Money” (6:22)
B2. “Us and Them” (7:49)
B3. “Any Colour You Like” (3:26)
B4. “Brain Damage” (3:46)
B5. “Eclipse” (2:12)


  • David Gilmour – vocals, guitars, Synthi AKS
  • Nick Mason – drums, percussion, tape effects
  • Richard Wright – organ (Hammond, Farfisa), piano, electric piano (Wurlitzer, Rhodes), EMS VCS 3, Synthi AKS, vocals
  • Roger Waters – bass guitar, vocals, VCS 3, tape effects

Additional Musicians:

  • Dick Parry – saxophone on “Us and Them” and “Money”
  • Clare Torry – vocals on “The Great Gig in the Sky”
  • Doris Troy – backing vocals
  • Lesley Duncan – backing vocals
  • Liza Strike – backing vocals
  • Barry St. John – backing vocals


  • Alan Parsons – engineering
  • Peter James – assistant (aka “Peter Jones”)
  • Chris Thomas – mix supervisor
  • Hipgnosis – sleeve design, photography
  • George Hardie – sleeve art, stickers art

Artist/Album Pages:

Luiz Bonfá - Jacarandá (1973)
Jacarandá is an album by Brazilian samba-pop guitarist/songwriter Luiz Bonfá, released in 1973 on S...
Carmen - Fandangos in Space (1973)
Fandangos in Space is the first of three albums by Californian flamenco/art-rock ensemble Carmen, re...
Dragonwyck ‎– Chapter 2 (1973)
Chapter 2 is an album by Midwest heavy-psych band Dragonwyck, originally self-pressed on acetate in ...
Horslips ‎– The Táin (1973)
The Táin is the second album by Irish Celt-rock band Horslips, released in 1973 on Oats. Trac...
Curtis Mayfield - Back to the World (1973)
Back to the World is the fourth solo studio album by American soul/funk musician/vocalist Curtis May...
Roxy Music ‎– For Your Pleasure (1973)
For Your Pleasure is the sophomore full-length from English sextet Roxy Music. Released in March 197...
Sweet Smoke ‎– Darkness to Light (1973)
Darkness to Light is the second of two studio albums by American/German band Sweet Smoke, released i...
Som Imaginário ‎– Matança do Porco (1973)
Matança do Porco is the third and final studio album by Brazilian samba/jazz-pop band Som Imaginário...
Andy Pratt - Andy Pratt (1973)
Andy Pratt is the second album by the namesake American singer/songwriter, released in 1973 on Colum...
Pink Floyd
Pink Floyd was an English rock band that released twelve studio albums and two soundtracks between 1...
Clearlight Symphony ‎– Clear Light Symphony (1973)
Clear Light Symphony is the debut album by French/English electronic/space-rock collective Clearligh...
Message - From Books and Dreams (1973)
From Books and Dreams is the second album by German hard-rock/psych band Message, released in 1973 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *