Lenny Williams – Choosing You (1977)

Choosing You is an album by American soul singer Lenny Williams, released in 1977 on ABC.

A1. “Shoo Doo Fu Fu Ooh!” (3:21)
A2. “Look Up With Your Mind” (4:40)
A3. “Choosing You” (6:13)
A4. “Riding the High Wire” (4:30)
B1. “Please Don’t Tempt Me” (7:52)
B2. “I’ve Been Away From Love too Long” (4:08)
B3. “Trust in Me” (4:14)
B4. “Problem Solver” (3:50)

Lenny Williams — lead vocals, backing vocals
Shondu Akiem — percussion
Jack Ashford — percussion
Gary Coleman — percussion
Frederick Lewis — percussion
Steve Beckmeier — guitar
Ray Parker Jr. — guitar, soloist
Greg Porée — guitar
Kenneth Russel Chavis — guitar
Ollie Brown — drums
James Gadson — drums
Paul Mabry — drums
Ray Pounds — drums
Michael Boddicker — synthesizer
Reginald Burke — keyboards
John Footman — keyboards
Neil Larsen — keyboards
Greg Phillinganes — keyboards
Josef Powell — keyboards
James Jamerson Jr. — bass
Nathan Watts — bass
Willie Weeks — bass
Tower of Power Horn Section — horns
Lenny Pickett — tenor saxophone, alto saxophone
Emilio Castillo — tenor saxophone
Steve Kupka — baritone saxophone
Mic Gillette — trumpet, trombone
Greg Adams — trumpet, horn arrangements
Sherlie Matthews — backing vocals
Venetta Fields — backing vocals
John Fox — backing vocals
Gerri Granger — backing vocals
Frank E. Wilson — producer, arranger, mixer, backing vocals
Wade Marcus — string arrangements, horn arrangements
Bruce Miller — arranger, string arrangements
Charles Veal — string arrangements
Kevin Beamish — recording engineer, mixer
Earl R. Klasky — art direction, design
Gary Heery — photography
William “Bill” Green — flute, soloist

Artist/Album Pages:

Gryphon ‎– Treason (1977)
Treason is the fifth and final album by English symphonic/folk-rock ensemble Gryphon, released in 19...
Jethro Tull ‎– Songs from the Wood (1977)
Songs from the Wood is the tenth album by English art-rock/folk-rock band Jethro Tull, released in 1...
Kansas ‎– Point of Know Return (1977)
Point of Know Return is the fifth album by American symphonic-hard rockers Kansas, released in Octob...
Electric Light Orchestra ‎– Out of the Blue (1977)
Out of the Blue is the seventh album by English symphonic/art-pop band ELO, originally released as a...
City Boy ‎– Dinner at the Ritz (1977)
Dinner at the Ritz is the second album by English art-rock sextet City Boy, released in 1977 on Merc...
Patrick Moraz ‎– Out in the Sun (1977)
Out in the Sun is the second solo album by Swiss keyboardist/composer Patrick Moraz, released in 197...
Katamaran - Katamaran (1977)
Katamaran is the debut album by German jazz-rock combo Katamaran, released in 1977 on Pläne. ...
Chute Libre ‎– Chute Libre (1977)
Chute Libre is the debut album by the French jazz-rock septet of the same name, released in 1977 on ...
Coma ‎– Financial Tycoon (1977)
Financial Tycoon is the first of two albums by Danish jazz-rock ensemble Coma, released in 1977 on ...
Major Surgery - The First Cut (1977)
The First Cut is an album by English jazz-rock combo Major Surgery, self-released in 1977 on the ban...
Supertramp ‎– Even In The Quietest Moments... (1977)
Even In The Quietest Moments... is the fifth album by English symphonic-rock/pop band Supertramp, re...
Justin Hayward - Songwriter (1977)
Songwriter is the debut solo album by Moody Blues frontman Justin Hayward, released in 1977 on Deram...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *