Lee Ritenour ‎– Rit (1981)

Rit is an album by West Coast jazz/pop guitarist Lee Ritenour, released in 1981 on Elektra. Vocalist Eric Tagg is featured on the first for tracks, including the hits “Mr. Briefcase” and “Is It You.”

A1. “Mr. Briefcase” (3:20)
A2. “(Just) Tell Me Pretty Lies” (4:13)
A3. “No Sympathy” (4:43)
A4. “Is It You?” (4:25)
A5. “Dreamwalk” (1:43)
B1. “Countdown (Captain Fingers)” (4:21)
B2. “Good Question” (3:41)
B3. “(You Caught Me) Smilin'” (4:08)
B4. “On the Slow Glide” (4:10)
B5. “No Sympathy (Reprise)” (1:56)

Lee Ritenour — electric guitar, acoustic guitar, vocoder, guitar synthesizer, arranger, producer, executive producer, writer
Harvey Mason — electronic drums, percussion, arranger, producer
David Foster — keyboards, arranger, producer
Don Grusin — keyboards
Greg Phillinganes — keyboards
Richard Tee — keyboards
Greg Mathieson — keyboards
Jeff Porcaro — drums
Alex Acuña — drums
Rick Shlosser — drums
Abraham Laboriel — bass
Louis Johnson — bass
David Hungate — bass
John Pierce — bass
Steve Forman — percussion
Paulinho da Costa — percussion
Michael Boddicker — synthesizer
Jerry Hey — trumpet, flugelhorn, horn arrangements
Chuck Findley — trumpet, flugelhorn
Gary Grant — trumpet, flugelhorn
Lew McCreary — trombone
Charles Loper — trombone
Bill Reichenbach — trombone
Bill Champlin — vocals, writer
Eric Tagg — vocals, writer
Johnny Mandel — string arrangements
Jerry Vinci — concertmaster
Humberto Gatica — recording engineer, mixing engineer

Artist/Album Pages:

Peter Hammill ‎– Sitting Targets (1981)
Sitting Targets is the tenth solo album by musician/vocalist Peter Hammill, released in 1981 on Virg...
Johnny Hammond ‎– Gambler's Life (1974)
Gambler's Life is a jazz-funk album by American keyboardist Johnny Hammond, released in 1974 on Salv...
Bette Bright ‎– Rhythm Breaks the Ice (1981)
Rhythm Breaks the Ice is the first and only solo album by Liverpudlian torch/pop singer Bette Bright...
The Tubes ‎– The Completion Backward Principle (1981)
The Completion Backward Principle is the fifth solo album by American melodic-rock band The Tubes, r...
Sherbet ‎– Sherbet (1978)
Sherbet is the seventh album by the namesake Australian pop/rock/soul band, released in 1978 on Fest...
Ryuichi Sakamoto ‎– Left Handed Dream (1981)
Left Handed Dream is the third solo album by Japanese musician Ryuichi Sakamoto, recorded with Robin...
The Brecker Brothers - The Brecker Bros. (1975)
The Brecker Bros. is the debut headlining album by the brotherly duo of trumpeter Randy Brecker and ...
Bobbi Humphrey ‎– Fancy Dancer (1975)
Fancy Dancer is the fifth album by American jazz-funk flutist Bobbi Humphrey, released in 1975 on Bl...
Airplay ‎– Airplay (1980)
Airplay is the sole album by the namesake project of producers/composers Jay Graydon and David Foste...
Fabio Frizzi - L'Aldila [OST] (1981)
L'Aldila is a soundtrack album by Italian composer Fabio Frizzi to a namesake supernatural horror mo...
Judy Roberts ‎– Nights in Brazil (1981)
Nights in Brazil is the third album by American jazz vocalist Judy Roberts, released in 1981 on Inne...
Al Jarreau ‎– This Time (1980)
This Time is the fourth studio album by American jazz-pop/soul singer Al Jarreau, released in 1980 o...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *