Genesis ‎– Foxtrot (1972)

Foxtrot is the fourth album by English symphonic-rock quintet Genesis, released in 1972 on Charisma.

A1. “Watcher of the Skies” (7:21)
A2. “Time Table” (4:47)
A3. “Get ‘Em Out by Friday” (8:35)
A4. “Can-Utility and the Coastliners” (5:45)
B1. “Horizons” (1:39)
B2. “Supper’s Ready” (22:57)
–a. “Lover’s Leap
–b. “The Guaranteed Eternal Sanctuary Man
–c. “Ikhnaton and Itsacon and Their Band of Merry Men
–d. “How Dare I Be So Beautiful?
–e. “Willow Farm
–f. “Apocalypse in 9/8 (Co-Starring the Delicious Talents of Gabble Ratchet)
–g. “As Sure as Eggs Is Eggs (Aching Men’s Feet)

Tony Banks – Hammond organ, Mellotron, electric and acoustic pianos, 12-string guitar, backing vocals
Steve Hackett – electric guitar, nylon guitar, 12-string guitar
Phil Collins – drums, backing vocals, assorted percussion
Peter Gabriel – lead vocals, flute, bass drum, tambourine, oboe
Michael Rutherford – bass guitar, bass pedals, cello, 12-string guitar, backing vocals

David Hitchcock – production

Artist/Album Pages:

Flash – Flash (1972)
Flash is the first of three albums by the namesake English symphonic/hard-rock band, released in 197...
Maffy Falay / Sevda – Jazz I Sverige '72 (1972)
Jazz I Sverige '72 is an album by the Swedish/Turkish ethno-jazz/rock ensemble Sevda, released in 19...
Premiata Forneria Marconi ‎– Storia di un Minuto (1972)
Storia di un Minuto is the debut album by Italian symphonic-rock band Premiata Forneria Marconi, rel...
Ramatam ‎– Ramatam (1972)
Ramatam is the first of two albums by the namesake American hard-rock band, released in 1972 on Atla...
The Old Man & the Sea ‎– The Old Man & the Sea (1972)
The Old Man & the Sea is the singular album by the namesake Danish symphonic/hard-rock band, rel...
Nicholas Greenwood ‎– Cold Cuts (1972)
Cold Cuts is an album by English bassist/vocalist Nicholas Greenwood, released in 1972 on Kingdom Re...
Spectrum ‎– Milesago (1972)
Milesago is the second album by Australian hard-rock/folk-rock band Spectrum, released in 1972 on Ha...
Family ‎– Bandstand (1972)
Bandstand is the sixth album by English art-rock band Family, released in 1972 on Reprise/UA. ...
Providence ‎– Ever Sense the Dawn (1972)
Ever Sense the Dawn is the singular album by American symphonic-folk sextet Providence, released in ...
Paul Winter Consort ‎– Icarus (1972)
Icarus is an album by the Paul Winter Consort, featuring the namesake saxophonist backed by members ...
Chicago ‎– Chicago V (1972)
Chicago V is the fourth studio album by American jazz-rock band Chicago, released in 1972 on Columbi...
Genesis were an American psych-rock band from Los Angeles that released the album In the Beginnin...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *