Gary Numan ‎– Telekon (1980)

Telekon is the fourth album by Gary Numan, released in 1980 on Beggars Banquet/Atco.

Tracklist (US version):
A1. “This Wreckage” (5:26)
A2. “The Aircrash Bureau” (5:41)
A3. “Telekon” (4:29)
A4. “Remind Me to Smile” (4:03)
A5. “I Die: You Die” (3:47)*
B1. “I’m an Agent” (4:19)
B2. “I Dream of Wires” (5:10)
B3. “Remember I Was Vapour” (5:11)
B4. “Please Push No More” (5:39)
B5. “The Joy Circuit” (5:12)

*Replaces “Sleep by Windows” from UK version.

B-sides/session extras:
Down in the Park (Piano Version)
We Are Glass
Trois Gymnopedies (1st movement)
Game Called Echo

Gary Numan — vocals, songwriter, producer, Prophet 5, arp explorer, Minimoog, piano, Polymoog, electronic percussion, synthesizer, guitar, bass
Paul Gardiner — bass, backing vocals
Cedric Sharpley — backing vocals, percussion
Chris Payne — viola, piano, Minimoog, backing vocals, Polymoog
Russell Bell — claves, rhythm guitar, backing vocals, guitar, violin, lead guitar
Denis Haines — piano, Prophet 5, ARP Solina string synthesizer, backing vocals, synthesizer, whistling
John Webb — hand claps
James Freud — hand claps
Simple Minds — hand claps

Artist/Album Pages:

U2 ‎– Boy (1980)
Boy is the debut album by Irish rock band U2, released in 1980 on Island Records. Tracklist:...
The Police ‎– Zenyatta Mondatta (1980)
Zenyatta Mondatta is the third album by English New Wave/reggae-rock trio The Police, released in 19...
Freeport ‎– Duanelessness (1980)
Duanelessness is an album by German jazz-rock combo Freeport, released in 1980 on View. Track...
Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls ‎– Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls (1980)
Pauline Murray and the Invisible Girls is the singular album recorded by ex-Penetration vocalist Pau...
MX-80 Sound ‎– Out of the Tunnel (1980)
Out of the Tunnel is the second album by American avant-garde/art-punk band MX-80 Sound, released in...
Art Zoyd – Génération Sans Futur (1980)
Génération Sans Futur is the third album by French avant-garde/chamber-rock ensemble Art Zoyd, relea...
Os Borges ‎– Os Borges (1980)
Os Borges is an album by the namesake Brazilian samba/jazz-pop band, released in 1980 on Odeon. ...
Peter Michael Hamel ‎– Colours of Time (1980)
Colours of Time is the fifth album by German electronic musician/composer Peter Michael Hamel, relea...
Russia ‎– Russia (1980)
Russia is the lone album by the namesake American hard-rock band, released in 1980 on Warner Bros. ...
Porter Band ‎– Helicopters (1980)
Helicopters is an album by Polish hard-rockers the Porter Band, released in 1980 on Pronit. T...
David Bowie - Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (1980)
Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) is the thirteenth studio album by English vocalist/songwriter Davi...
The Clash – Sandinista (1980)
Sandinista is the fourth album by English rock/reggae band The Clash, released in 1980 as a triple-L...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *