Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign ‎– Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign (1973)

Ebony Rhythm Funk Campaign is the first of two albums by the namesake American funk collective, released in 1973 on UNI Records.

A1. “Reach For It” (2:50)
A2. “Get It On” (6:10 — 3:27–5:35)
A3. “Get On Off Me” (2:30)
A4. “If I Close My Eyes” (3:20)
A5. “Tryin’ to Be Me” (2:30)
B1. “What It Is” (3:11)
B2. “What’s Happening Over There” (2:49)
B3. “Why Do You Stay Here” (3:51)
B4. “All Fed Up” (2:22)
B5. “I Love You So Much” (4:27)

Bass – Lester Lamonte Johnson
Drums – Matthew R. Watson
Flugelhorn – Sean Hendrick
Guitar – Master Boobie Townsend
Keyboards – John “Ricky” Jackson
Saxophone [Tenor] – H. Leon Miles
Vocals – Pam Tanner, Anthony J. Roberts

Producer – Wayne Henderson
Engineer – Rik Pekkonen

Artist/Album Pages:

Kraan - Wintrup (1973)
Wintrup is the second album by German jazz-rock/funk band Kraan, released in 1973 on Spiegelei. ...
Flora Purim - Butterfly Dreams (1974)
Butterfly Dreams is the second solo album by Brazilian samba/jazz-rock vocalist Flora Purim, release...
Melissa Manchester ‎– Home to Myself (1973)
Home to Myself is the debut album by American singer/songwriter Melissa Manchester, released in 1973...
Al Stewart - Past, Present and Future (1973)
Past, Present and Future is the fifth album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, released in 19...
Nada ‎– Ho Scoperto Che Esisto Anch'Io (1973)
Ho Scoperto Che Esisto Anch'Io is the third album by Italian canzone/folk singer Nada, released in 1...
Billy Cobham - Spectrum (1973)
Spectrum is the debut solo album by American jazz-rock drummer Billy Cobham, released in 1973 on Atl...
Dragonwyck ‎– Chapter 2 (1973)
Chapter 2 is an album by Midwest heavy-psych band Dragonwyck, originally self-pressed on acetate in ...
Semiramis - Dedicato a Frazz (1973)
Dedicato a Frazz is an album by Italian symphonic/art-rock band Semiramis, released in 1973 on Tride...
Marvin Gaye - Let's Get It On (1973)
Let's Get It On is a studio album by American soul vocalist/songwriter Marvin Gaye, released in 1973...
Space Opera ‎– Space Opera (1973)
Space Opera is the first album only album by the namesake American rustic/art-rock band, released in...
Soft Machine ‎– Six (1973)
Six is a studio album by English jazz-rock quartet Soft Machine, release in February 1973 on CBS/Col...
Spirogyra - Bells, Boots and Shambles (1973)
Bells, Boots and Shambles is the third and final album by English folk-rock/art-pop band Spirogyra, ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *