Fantasy – Paint a Picture (1973)

Paint a Picture is the first of two albums by English symphonic-rock band Fantasy, released in 1973 on Polydor.

A1. “Paint a Picture” (5:22)
A2. “Circus” (6:16)
A3. “The Award” (4:49)
A4. “Politely Insane” (3:26)
A5. “Widow” (2:09)
B1. “Icy River” (5:53)
B2. “Thank Christ” (4:05)
B3. “Young Man’s Fortune” (3:41)
B4. “Gnome Song” (4:15)
B5. “Silent Mime” (4:41)

David Read — bass, vocals
David Metcalfe — keyboards, clarinet, vocals
Peter James — lead guitar, vocals
Paul Lawrence — 12 string guitar, vocals
Jon Webster — percussion, vocals
Andrew Pryce Jackman — brass arrangements

Peter Sames — producer
David Grinstead — engineer
Graham Preskett — arranger

Artist/Album Pages:

Leo Sayer ‎– Silverbird (1973)
Silverbird is the debut album by English vocalist/performer Leo Sayer, released in 1973 on Chrysalis...
Conexion ‎– Harmony (1973)
Harmony is an album by Spanish jazz-rock/funk ensemble Conexion, released in 1973 on Movieplay. ...
Lonnie Liston Smith and The Cosmic Echoes ‎– Astral Traveling (1973)
Astral Traveling is the debut album by Lonnie Liston Smith's Cosmic Echoes, released in 1973 on Flyi...
D. Beaver ‎– Combinations (1973)
Combinations is an album by American organist/songwriter David Beaver, released in 1973 on TMI. Voca...
Return to Forever ‎– Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy (1973)
Hymn of the Seventh Galaxy is an album by American jazz-rock quartet Return to Forever, released in ...
Alphonse Mouzon - The Essence of Mystery (1973)
The Essence of Mystery is the debut solo album by American jazz-rock drummer Alphonse Mouzon, releas...
The O'Jays - Ship Ahoy (1973)
Ship Ahoy is an album by American soul trio The O'Jays, released in 1973 on Philadelphia Internation...
Eero Koivistoinen Music Society ‎– Wahoo! (1973)
Wahoo! is the seventh headlining album by Finnish jazz-funk saxophonist Eero Koivistoinen, released ...
Fantasy was an English symphonic-rock band from Kent that released the album Paint a Picture on Po...
Cornucopia – Full Horn (1973)
Full Horn is an album by German symphonic/jazz-rock septet Cornucopia, released in 1973 on Brain. ...
Elton John - Don't Shoot Me, I'm Only the Piano Player (1973)
Don't Shoot Me, I'm Only the Piano Player is the sixth studio album by Elton John, released in 1973 ...
Jackson Heights ‎– Bump 'N' Grind (1973)
Bump 'N' Grind is the fourth album by English art-rock/music-hall foursome Jackson Heights, released...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *