Dizzy Gillespie & Machito – Afro-Cuban Jazz Moods (1976)

Afro-Cuban Jazz Moods is an album by American be-bop trumpeter Dizzy Gillespie and Cuban percussionist Machito, released in 1976 on Pablo.

A. “Oro, incienso y mirra” (15:39)
B1. “Calidoscopico” (5:09)
B2. “Pensativo” (5:25)
B3. “Exuberante” (5:45)

Dizzy Gillespie — trumpet, soloist
Chico O’Farrill — conductor, arranger, producer, liner notes
Machito — leader, maracas, claves
Víctor Paz — trumpet, fluegelhorn
Raúl González — trumpet, fluegelhorn
Ramón González, Jr. — trumpet, fluegelhorn
Manny Durán — trumpet, fluegelhorn
Barry Morrow — trombone
Jack Jeffers — trombone
Mario Bauzá — alto saxophone, clarinet, producer
Mauricio Smith — alto saxophone, flute, piccolo
José Madera Sr. — tenor saxophone, clarinet
Leslie Yahonikan — baritone saxophone, bass clarinet
Carlos Castillo — bass
Jorge Dalto — electric piano
Julito Collazo — drums
Raymond Hernández — drums
Mario Grillo — bongos, cowbell
Pepin Pepin — conga
José Madera — timbales, cabasa
Mickey Roker — drums
Dana McCurdy — synthesizer
Phil Stern — photography
Norman Granz — cover design
Lewis Kahn — trombone
Jerry Chamberlain — trombone
Mario Rivera — tenor saxophone, alto flute
Brooks Tillotson — French horn
Don Corrado — French horn
Bob Stewart — bass tuba

Artist/Album Pages:

Al Stewart - Year of the Cat (1976)
Year of the Cat is the seventh album by Scottish singer/songwriter Al Stewart, produced by Alan Pars...
Déjá-Vu ‎– Between the Leaves (1976)
Between the Leaves is an album by Dutch maximalist rockers Déjá-Vu, self-released by the band in 197...
Le Orme ‎– Verità Nascoste (1976)
Verità Nascoste is the seventh studio album by Italian symphonic/art-rock band Le Orme, released in ...
Zanov ‎– Green Ray (1976)
Green Ray is the debut album by French electronic musician Zanov, released in 1976 on Polydor. ...
Miguel Ríos - La Huerta Atómica (Un Relato de Anticipación) (1976)
La Huerta Atómica (Un Relato de Anticipación) is the sixth album by Spanish singer/songwriter Miguel...
David Bowie ‎– Station to Station (1976)
Station to Station is the ninth studio album from English vocalist/musician David Bowie, released in...
Camel ‎– Moonmadness (1976)
Moonmadness is the fourth album by English symphonic/space-rock band Camel, released in 1976 on Decc...
Transit Express - Opus Progressif (1976)
Opus Progressif is the second album by French jazz-rock combo Transit Express, released in 1976 on R...
Eela Craig - One Niter (1976)
One Niter is the second album by Austrian symphonic-rock band Eela Craig, released in 1976 on Vertig...
Metro ‎– Metro (1976)
Metro is the debut album by the English art-pop trio of the same name, released in 1976 on Transatla...
Humus ‎– Offshore (1976)
Offshore is an album by German jazz-rock quartet Humus, released in 1976 on Pläne. Tracklist:...
Michał Urbaniak - Body English (1976)
Body English is an album by Polish jazz-funk violinist/keyboardist Michal Urbaniak, released in 1976...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *