David Bowie – Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) (1980)

Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps) is the thirteenth studio album by English vocalist/songwriter David Bowie, released in 1980 on RCA.

A1. “It’s No Game (No. 1)” (4:20)
A2. “Up the Hill Backwards” (3:15)
A3. “Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)” (5:12)
A4. “Ashes to Ashes” (4:25)
A5. “Fashion” (4:49)
B1. “Teenage Wildlife” (6:56)
B2. “Scream Like a Baby” (3:35)
B3. “Kingdom Come” (3:45)
B4. “Because You’re Young” (4:54)
B5. “It’s No Game (No. 2)” (4:22)

Crystal Japan” (3:08)
Alabama Song” (3:51)

David Bowie – vocals, keyboards, backing vocals, saxophone
Dennis Davis – percussion
George Murray – bass guitar
Carlos Alomar – guitars

Chuck Hammer – guitar synthesizer on “Ashes to Ashes” and “Teenage Wildlife”
Robert Fripp – guitar on “Fashion”, “It’s No Game”, “Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)”, “Kingdom Come”, “Up the Hill Backwards”, and “Teenage Wildlife”
Roy Bittan – piano on “Teenage Wildlife”, “Ashes to Ashes” and “Up the Hill Backwards”
Andy Clark – synthesizer on “Fashion”, “Scream Like a Baby”, “Ashes to Ashes” and “Because You’re Young”
Pete Townshend – guitar on “Because You’re Young”
Tony Visconti – acoustic guitar on “Scary Monsters (And Super Creeps)” and “Up the Hill Backwards”, backing vocals, production
Lynn Maitland – backing vocals
Chris Porter – backing vocals
Michi Hirota – voice on “It’s No Game (No. 1)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *